Where’s Waldolethea going to be next?

Carmel has succulents bigger than my shoe - and my head!

Carmel has succulents bigger than my shoe – and my head!

Waldolethea has been a very busy person and she’s got even more coming!

Beefeater of Monterey

Beefeater of Monterey

Next up on Waldolethea’s world tour is a lecture at the Diablo Valley Quilt Guild.  (remember when I wrote about their fall quilt show?)

Detail of Wonderful Stripes, by Nancy Bourne

Detail of Wonderful Stripes, by Nancy Bourne

For you local yokels (and I mean that in the nicest way), you can stop by the guild and see some of my quilts and photos, hear me blah blah on (in a very good way), and see me wave my hands in the air a lot! That will be the evening of June 20. To find out more click here.

More bigger than my shoe succulents in Carmel

More bigger than my shoe succulents in Carmel

Then it’s down to Monterey county for some really special fun!

Findings Invite

Findings Invite

First up it’s a fun trunk show of dresses for big girls (that means adults) and little girls (that means kids). I’ll be there to help out on June 16.

Camper dress

Camper dress

The dresses are made by two clever Carmel ladies (one just happens to be my aunt), and it’s going to be a fun day. The little store called Findings is just darling and they are having a 10th anniversary 30% off sale! Cool!

Findings has tons of great ribbons and trims!

Findings has tons of great ribbons and trims!

Findings has magazines and books (mine!)

Findings has magazines and books (mine!)

Findings has amazing pillows created by Walnut Creek's own Jane Yuen Corich

Findings has amazing pillows created by Walnut Creek’s own Jane Yuen Corich

And Findings has some great vintage trims and buttons

And Findings has some great vintage trims and buttons

After the weekend at Findings, its back to Monterey for the FROSTING ON THE CAKE!

Bella's Studio in Monterey, California

Bella’s Studio in Monterey, California

Bella's Studio corner window

Bella’s Studio corner window

I am teaching in the most fabulous studio in the entire state! Bella’s Studio in Monterey. Come join me for a fun Friday night preview party and Saturday Workshop class for making your own Dream Chair Quilt! Look!

Bella's Studio has everything!

Bella’s Studio has everything!

Bella has everything you will need to make your quilt top – sewing machines, cutting stations, pins, irons, scissors – you name it.

Pin cushions, rulers, scissors all ready for you - no schleping!

Pin cushions, rulers, scissors all ready for you – no schleping!

The price of the class even includes a kit of fabric created by me and the Dream Chair Quilts pattern pack!

Some pretty fabrics and sewing treats!

Some pretty fabrics and sewing treats!

Act fast, there are only a couple of spots left in this small, exclusive class. With only six students I’ll really be able to work closely with everyone! Oh, the chair quilts we will make!

Workshop invitation

Workshop invitation

Contact Bella as soon as possible to snag a spot! Call Bella at 831-920-2272 or email bella@bellastudiomonterey.com

Bella's Studio June Calendar

Bella’s Studio June Calendar

For the answer to the question Wanna Get Away? – this time you have to say YES!  Hope to see you there!

About maverickquilts

Artist, Author, Quilter View all posts by maverickquilts

4 responses to “Where’s Waldolethea going to be next?

  • Pat

    Those succulents are amazing!

  • Carol

    Wow! What happened here? I am a subscriber and I got an email at 2:33pm today alerting me to a new post by you. I went to your website only to find out you had really posted info on June 6th, so much of what you had there was now irrelevant because the dates have passed. I had already received an email on June 6th for what the link took me to today. Also, several of your links within the email don’t work (“comments link”, “See all comments” link, “Satin Binding, Stuff of Dreams” link). Also, the title “Satin Binding, the Stuff of Dreams” title of the email doesn’t seem to have anything to do with the title/post on your homepage “Where’s Waldolethea going to be next?”. Seems like the links should be going to a new post that isn’t “Where’s Waldolethea…” Something wrong with WordPress? Probably I’m not the only one that got this wrong email today.

    • maverickquilts

      Sorry Carol, that was operator error! I pressed the publish button before I wrote the post! I took it right back down. So, when you go to the blog you go right to the last post from June 6. Stay tuned – satin binding instructions coming.
      There is still one spot in the Monterey class this weekend and some room in the Chair class at Sisters’ this July if you’re wondering.
      Again, I apologize for the confusion about today’s post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 216 other followers

