Cool blog post… street art utopia

Cut on the dotted line - image from streetartutopia

Cut on the dotted line - image from streetartutopia

Well, dear readers, sometimes I find something that I really like that I want to share with you.  I keep finding cool imagery of street art, and it really intrigues me. Here is a link to a collection of 106 interesting photos.  http://www.streetartutopia.com/?p=2014

I love the feeling of spontaneity and whimsy in many of these images.

I hope you like them, too

.

The flood - image from streetartutopia

The flood - image from streetartutopia

lego cornerstone -  image from streetartutopia

lego cornerstone - image from streetartutopia

washing line - image from streetartutopia

washing line - image from streetartutopia

About maverickquilts

Artist, Author, Quilter View all posts by maverickquilts

3 responses to “Cool blog post… street art utopia

  • nadia

    Hi, Alethea. I’ve been enjoying your blog while trying to beat the heat (over 100 F. today)…Love your sense of humor and all the quilts and fabrics you show. Oh, and the mosaics, as I do that too. I’ll stop by occasionally.
    best, nadia

    • maverickquilts

      Hi Nadia, I am so glad that you like the blog – while you were writing your comment I was reading every word on your blog! I had seen that you had visited me (via my site stats page) and I was curious about your multicolored pieces. I absolutely love your plant containers! Your quilting work is amazing! Reading about Tunisia and your life there is fascinating. Thank you so much for checking in with me- I subscribed to your blog.
      Dear readers: check out Nadia’s wonderful blog at http://multicoloredpieces.blogspot.com/

  • Eileen McNaughton

    Fun stuff! My favorite is the lego cornerstone. Love the playfulness involved in all of it. Thanks for sharing.
    eileen

Leave a Reply

