2011 – My Favorite Things

Bella Boxes quilt square close up
Bella Boxes quilt square close up

Each year is made up of moments. Most of them flow together in a swirling river that winds its way through the days and weeks. It is hard for me to discern individual events when they are in the past, as I am often looking forward to what is coming next.

My photos help me remember the passage of time. With the way my computer stores my photos I can be reminded of the order of things have happened.

As I reflect on the year I am reminded of some of my favorite moments.

Here is a look back at 2011 in photos.

Teaching Dream Chair Quilts classes
Teaching Dream Chair Quilts classes
Barbed Wire Betsy
Barbed Wire Betsy
Painting class with Marcy Wheeler
Painting class with Marcy Wheeler
Koi Pond Chairs Quilt before painting
Koi Pond Chairs Quilt before painting
First Royalty Check
First Royalty Check
Bouquets to Art show at the De Young Museum
Bouquets to Art show at the De Young Museum
My trip to Georgia
My trip to Georgia
Time with my niece and nephew
Time with my niece and nephew
Making the Peonies and Pagoda quilt
Making the Peonies and Pagoda quilt
Driving to Oregon
Driving to Oregon
Visiting Mount Shasta
Visiting Mount Shasta
Seeing my nephew
Seeing my nephew
Seeing my other nephew
Seeing my other nephew
Seeing my other other nephew
Seeing my other other nephew
Save the chair for me
Save the chair for me
Making the Kapow quilt
Making the Kapow quilt
Salt Lake City with Ashley
Salt Lake City with Ashley
My little nephew
My little nephew
Seeing Maverick Quilts for sale when I go somewhere!
Seeing Maverick Quilts for sale when I go somewhere!
My tiny cousin
My tiny cousin
Making the red Kapow quilt with the other Alethea
Making the red Kapow quilt with the other Alethea
Disneyland!
Disneyland!
Learning to mosaic with Sue Horn
Learning to mosaic with Sue Horn
San Francisco with friends
San Francisco with friends
Teaching the Sew Fun Kids Class
Teaching the Sew Fun Kids Class
Seeing the work my husband and son completed at the Cal Berkeley Bolt School of Law
Seeing the work my husband and son completed at the Cal Berkeley Bolt School of Law
Creating new quilts
Creating new quilts
Mavis
Mavis
The Elephant quilt
The Elephant quilt
Working with Margaret, Carmen and Linda on the quilt show
Working with Margaret, Carmen and Linda on the quilt show
Koi Pond Chair quilt after painting
Koi Pond Chair quilt after painting
My little niece
My little niece
Camping in the rain with my husband
Camping in the rain with my husband
New Goddess quilt
New Goddess quilt
Urban Burp
Urban Burp
Teaching Maverick Quilts classes
Teaching Maverick Quilts classes
Absolutely Baby Quilt
Absolutely Baby Quilt
The Quilt Fairy
The Quilt Fairy
Ghastlies Quilt
Ghastlies Quilt
Volunteering at kindergarten
Volunteering at kindergarten
Starting the Peets Coffee quilt
Starting the Peets Coffee quilt
Walking up to Coit Tower with my husband
Walking up to Coit Tower with my husband
My newest niece!
My newest niece!
Christmas-ish
Christmas-ish
Super Cat!
Super Cat!

I wish you all, dear readers, a Happy New Year.

Thank you for your interest in me and my work. I will continue my endeavor to deserve it.

4 thoughts on “2011 – My Favorite Things

  1. Alethea, that makes me tired seeing all that you have accomplished but it gives me great hope and inspiration. I wish you great prosperity and happiness all the years to come. I see the love is there already. you are a Great!! stimulator. Thank you for coming to my shop so I may know you and Ashley more. Great regards, Electra

  2. Love, love, love this post! Could it be because Salt Lake City was one of the best parts of my year too??? So proud of everything that you are doing! Miss you!
    Ash

Leave a Reply

