Where’s Waldolethea? May, June & July, 2013

Busy Monster fabric bag

She’s a busy little monster!

Things are very busy for me, the Maverick Quilter, and you can catch up with me in several locations over the next couple of months!

Flocks & Frocks

First up on my calendar is a home sale down in the Carmel Highlands. Don’t you need a weekend getaway to the beautiful Monterey Peninsula?!? I think you do.

postcard

My Aunt Colleen is offering her CocoDot Designs little girl dresses and tutus. Talented artist Pamela Takigawa will be sharing her wonderful paintings. And I will have many quilts for sale, both crafty quilts and art quilts.

Pamela and Auntie Colleen are planning to make home-made goodies and lemonade, just like back in the day! Bring the kids to see the chickens and the fellas to eat the brownies. There will be something for everyone! It’s such a great place to visit that you’ll really want to come!

It's a Big World, Baby quilt made by Alethea Ballard, 2013
It’s a Big World, Baby quilt made by Alethea Ballard, 2013

I’ve got some cute baby quilts fresh off the sewing machine!

Moonlight Quilters of Sonoma County
Moonlight Quilters of Sonoma County

Next up I’m on my way to Santa Rosa to speak at the guild meeting at the Moonlight Quilters of Sonoma County on Wednesday, May 15.

We will have a chair class workshop the following Saturday in Santa Rosa. If you’re up in that area, be sure to check in with the guild to see if you can attend the lecture or the class.

Guadalupe Chair - in progress, by Alethea Ballard, 2012
Guadalupe Chair – in progress, by Alethea Ballard, 2012
Guadalupe Chair, by Alethea Ballard, 2012
Guadalupe Chair, by Alethea Ballard, 2012
Following that I’m heading Northeast to Redding, California to teach a quilting class. Yes, It’s another chair class workshop, just especially for you folks up North!
Cyndi from The Sewing Room has scheduled a fun, free, trunk show for Friday night, June 21 and then the class for Saturday, June 22.  As of today, there are still spots available, so call the store if you want to join in the chair madness!
Crafters Mall – The Sewing Room
Address: 2665 Park Marina Dr, Redding, CA 96001
Phone:(530) 246-2056
Guadalupe Chair detail, by Alethea Ballard, 2012
Guadalupe Chair detail, by Alethea Ballard, 2012

In July I’ll be all busy teaching up in Sisters, Oregon, for the Sisters Outdoor Quilt Show and the teaching week before it called A Quilter’s Affair. More on that soon.

As for locally, I’m still teaching the drop-in class on Wednesday nights at Wooden Gate Quilts in Danville and doing fun kids classes there, too.

Helper Kitty
Helper Kitty

Helper kitty and I say send me a note and stay in touch! We love to hear from you.

2 thoughts on “Where’s Waldolethea? May, June & July, 2013

    1. Hi Melanie!
      So happy to hear that you’re working on a chair quilt! I just had a nice time teaching the chair class in Santa Rosa.
      I’m really looking forward to Sisters this year. Try to stop by at the school during the week and see my – I’m teaching every day!
      Send me photos of the chair quilt!
      Alethea

Leave a Reply

