Home again, jiggedy jog!

Lucky Girl!

Lucky Girl!

I’m a lucky girl!

I’ve just returned from a great lecture and a wonderful Dream Chair Workshop with the Moonlight Quilter’s Guild of Santa Rosa.

I had a lovely visit with the tremendously talented quilter and author, Judy Matthiesson, and I got to meet my illustrator on Dream Chair Quilts, Mary Flynn!

I showed quilts and told stories and, fortunately, everyone laughed at my jokes!

Moonlight Quilter's Guild of Santa Rosa

Moonlight Quilter’s Guild of Santa Rosa

I also had a lovely time down in Carmel! My Uncle Richard is an amazing builder and I got to hang the Awesome Mustache Quilt on one of his little barns!

Awesome Mustache Quilt, by Alethea Ballard; 2013

Awesome Mustache Quilt, by Alethea Ballard; 2013

Awesome Mustache Quilt, by Alethea Ballard; 2013

Awesome Mustache Quilt, by Alethea Ballard; 2013

Next up: Redding and then Oregon!

Stay tuned!

P.S. You can get the pattern for this Awesome quilt here!

About maverickquilts

Artist, Author, Quilter View all posts by maverickquilts

One response to “Home again, jiggedy jog!

  • Laurie

    The creativity never stops! i love the moustache quilt! seems to really go with that barn. Talk to you soon. Just back from NY!

Leave a Reply

