Is is January yet?

Birthday Girl

Birthday Girl

December has come and gone – thankfully!

And boy am I tired!

First, it was my birthday.

Yep - these are leggins

Yep – these are leggins

And I received 7, 328 gifts with mustaches on them – so I have that going for me!

Then it was Christmas, and I had to do 10, 447 things including:

Mum & Sun

Mum & Sun

Shop with my kid.

IPad stand with flower

IPad stand with flower

IPad stand

IPad stand

Make crafty things for a sale.

Roll 5, 395 felt flowers for wreath…

Snowman Wreath

Snowman Wreath

after wreath…

Burlap and pale poinsettia wreath

Burlap and pale poinsettia wreath

after wreath…

Red poinsettia wreath

Red poinsettia wreath

after wreath…

Green and white stag wreath

Green and white stag wreath

after wreath…

Silver, blue and feather wreath

Silver, blue and feather wreath

after wreath…

Black Bow Wreath

Black Bow Wreath

(this one was my favorite!)

Then I had to ….

The other Alethea and my niece and nephew at the Nutcracker!

The other Alethea and my niece and nephew at the Nutcracker!

go to the nutcracker…

Reindeer cookie night!

Reindeer cookie night!

make cookies…

Silly Christmas blocks

Silly Christmas blocks

make silly Christmas quilts…

Silly Christmas quilt

Silly Christmas quilt

with silly Alexander Henry fabric…

And then the real work started – Gifts…

There were about 72 head wraps to make…

Modeling the hair wrap - gift of the season!

Modeling the hair wrap – gift of the season!

in several sizes…

This is how I roll!

This is how I roll!

and pajamas for the little ones…

Pajama girl!

Pajama girl!

And then there was actual Christmas and then… wait for it…

…my 20th wedding anniversary!

And a trip to the happiest place on earth!

Cozy Cone Motel

Cozy Cone Motel

Cozy Cone Motel sign

Cozy Cone Motel sign

The there was New Years eve and Day!

When I slept a lot!

Happy New Year to all…

Neon Disneyland

Neon Disneyland

P.S. January is Make Yourself a Quilt month – please stay tuned for details!

About maverickquilts

Artist, Author, Quilter View all posts by maverickquilts

11 responses to “Is is January yet?

  • Louise

    Your talent knows no bounds. And you have endless energy. I love it all !
    Am kinda partial to the cute pjs that Viola is modeling. And the darling head wrap. You’re amazing.
    Happy 2014 !

  • Melanie Karwowski

    Happy New Year & thanks for sharing! I love the burlap wreath! And those cookies look yummy!

  • brooks campbell

    So fun, Are you kidding-we have one hair wrap and Chase adores it-the synchro gal Can you PLEASE teach her how to make this?

    ________________________________

  • Louise Wilson

    Wow, Alethea. You are sooo clever and you make such fun things! Thanks for sharing the photos. Every time I see some new mustache thing I think of you. At Christmas time, it was the t-shirts with a mustache that said “stashing through the snow.” I loved the variety of wreaths that you made. Happy Birthday! (Mine is in December, too.) I hope you make it back to Redding this year.

  • Irene

    Love your posts and inspiration you always provide. So enjoyed your workshop in Sisters last July. Moving in fits and spurts to finish bells and whistles but it is always a bright spot in the studio, encouraging creative thinking towards the next step. Hoping you’ll be in the Seattle/Tacoma/Olympia area sometime soon teaching a class or two! Happy New Year!

    Doris, another recycled home ec teacher!

    • maverickquilts

      Hi Doris! So nice to hear from you. I can’t wait to see your Terrie Mangat Bells and Whistles Quilt! I’m so glad that it is still bringing you creative joy!
      I’m working close to home right now, but I’ll let you know when I’m coming up your way.
      Stay in touch!
      Alethea

  • Violet Craft

    Wow! You were busy. Those wreaths are beautiful… and you look great, by the way. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

